Joy Bangla Youth Award Ceremony on May 2

Joy Bangla Youth Award Ceremony on May 2

To recognize the ‘Top 30′ young achievers/youth organizations ‘Joy Bangla Youth Award Ceremony’ is going to be held on May 1 & 2, 2015, at Krishibid Institution, Dhaka. Mr. Sajeeb Wazed Joy, ICT Advisor to the Honorable Prime Minister, has given his kind consent to present the award and grace the event as the Chief Guest.

CRI with its convening partner organizations already have shortlisted 200 young potentials from 1469 submitted projects, for JBYA, following a systematic and neutral process. Among these shortlisted contestants the ‘Top 30’ in five major clusters will be selected very soon. The clusters are-

  • – Community Development
  • – Social Inclusion and Empowerment
  • – Innovation & Research
  • – Business Entrepreneurship
  • – Cultural Activities

Detail Program Outline Joy Bangla Youth Award Giving Ceremony on May 02 at Krishibid Institution, Farmgate, Dhaka, Organized by Young Bangla and CRI

10:00am: Registration

10:30am-12:05pm: Session One/Part One

10:30-10:45am: Welcome and introduction
(Screening AVs on YB and Speeches by CRI and Young Bangla Representatives on Background)
10:45-10:50am: CG Presentation on the achievers of “Social Inclusion and Empowerment” and “Community Development” Clusters
10:50-11:05am: Awards to be given by Sajeeb Wazed Joy to 20 awardees
11:05-11:15am: Sharing emotions of selected 6 awardees

11:15-11: 35am: Jubilation speeches by Nasima Begum, Secretary, Ministry of Social Welfare
Abul Kalam Azad, Principal Secretary, Government of Bangladesh
Meher Afroz Chumki, State Minister, Ministry of Women and Children Affairs

11:35-11:45am Appreciation and solidarity bites from the audiences and/or network partners Aroma Dutta, PRIP Trust, Anwarul Karim, Director General, Department of Youth Development, Ministry of Youth And Sports, Gazi Nurul Kabir, Director General, Department of Social Services, Ministry of Social Welfare, MA Arafat, Chairman, Suchinta Foundation, Anamul Kabir Emon, District Administrator, Sunamganj

11:45-11:55am: Speech by Sajeeb Wazed Joy
11:55-12:05noon: Laser Show on March 7 and Bangobondhu

12:10-01:40pm: Session One/Part Two

12:10-12:15pm: Welcome and CG Presentation of 10 awardees of three clusters ‘Business Entrepreneurship’, ‘Cultural Activities’ and ‘Research & Innovation’ through PowerPoint
12:15-12:25pm: Awards to be given by Sajeeb Wazed Joy to 10 awardees
12:25-12:35pm: Sharing emotions of 6 selected awardees
12:35-12:55pm: Jubilation Speeches Syed M Ihsanul Karim,
Managing Director, SME Foundation Zunaid Ahmed Palak, State Minister, ICT Division, MoPTIT
Md. Shahriar Alam, State Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Nasrul Hamid, State Minister, MoPEMR
Asaduzzaman Noor, Minister, Ministry of Cultural Affairs
Yeafesh Osman, Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology

12:55-01:15pm: Appreciation and solidarity Bite from the Audiences and/or Network Partners Sadequa Hasan Shejuti, E-Shop, FSB/ADAG
Amzad Hussain, Ex President, Junior Chamber International -Bangladesh (JCI-Bangladesh)
Sonia Bashir Kabir, MD, Microsoft Bangladesh
Syed Farhad Ahmed, MD, Aamra Smart Solutions
Hossain Khaled, Pesident, DCCI, (Dhaka Chamber of Commerce and Industries)
Nizam Chowdhury, Chairman, NRB Global Bank
01:15-01:25pm: Speech by Sajeeb Wazed Joy
01:25-01:40pm: Musical performance

Lunch Break from 1:40pm -02:30pm

02:30-05:15pm: Session Two

02:30-03:00pm: Sharing and discussion on future of Young Bangla & Joy Bangla Youth Award; Facilitated by Mr. Abdullah Md. Shukrana, GS, BDF and Md. Arif Raihan Maahi, ESAB
03:00-03:30pm: Tea break
03:30-04:10pm: Performances and presentations of/by remaining 18 awardees of top 30
04:10-05:10pm: Certificate distribution among 150 of top selected 180/200 by Nahim Razzaq, Convener, Young Bangla
05:10-05:15pm: Closing remarks and vote of thanks by CRI representative

Leave a Reply