Joy Bangla Youth Award: The Inauguration Ceremony

Joy Bangla Youth Award: The Inauguration Ceremony

The much awaited Joy Bangla Youth Award just kicked off with the inauguration ceremony at 3:30 pm on 20th October 2017 at the auditorium of the Sheikh Hasina National Youth Centre Auditorium in Savar, Dhaka. The names of the 30 awardees from the 50 finalists were announced while all of them received the Joy Bangla Youth Award certificates from the chief guest Nasrul Hamid MP, CRI Trustee and State Minister for Power Energy and Mineral Resources and Zunaid Ahmed Palak MP, State Minister for Information, Communication and Technology (ICT).

The introductory remarks delivered by Nahim Razzak MP followed by a speech from the chief guest Nasrul Hamid MP and Zunaid Ahmed Palak MP. The stage was also shared by Syed Farhad Ahmed Managing Director of Aamra group of companies and Mohammad Hossain, Director General of Power Cell.

The nominees were told of the great hopes and expectations they hold for all their future achievements, and for all they will accomplish for their country, their communities and for themselves. The honorable guests mentioned that the program aims to recognize the youth involved in social, community, cultural development and various other in the grassroots. Adding to this they also said that, Young Bangla was formed to bring together individuals who are struggling to bring change in their communities .He said that Young Bangla will act as the bridge that will connect them between the awardees and leaders organizations in their fields to take them even further in achieving their goals.


They also mentioned that it is the, youth who are expected to work towards developing the country to achieve the dream of Bangabandhu.

The audience were then treated to a series of Young Bangla videos on its initiatives, collaboration and selection procedure. Some of the attendees including the 2015 Joy Bangla Youth Awardees and this year’s winners were asked to speak briefly about their backgrounds and their area of work and achievements that had seen them be nominated for the Joy Bangla Youth Award.

At the conclusion of the introduction, the nominees were divided into different groupings representative of their areas of Community Development, Cultural Development and Sports Development.

The Top 30 selected Awardees are
1. Shopno Dakho
2. Barisal Youth Society
3. Durbar Foundation
4. Kaaktadua
5. I Positive
6. Jumful Theater
7. Theatre Muridchad
8. Choupash Nattanchol
9. Rangatungi United Women Football Academy
10. Wheelchair Cricket Association Bangladesh (WCWAB)
11. Model Live Stock Advancement Foundation
12. Jagoron Club
13. Manob Kollankami Onathaloy
14. Uttaran Bangladesh
15. SPaRC – Supporting people & rebuilding communities
16. Works For Humanity
17. Shishubikash Naogaon
18. Manob Kolyan Unit
19. Shadheen
20. Manobsheba Mulok Shongothon Prottoy
21. Be Related to Audio Visual Education (BRAVE)
22. Amar School
23. Iccheypuron Samajik Sangathan Sylhet
24. Kollol Foundation
25. Potengga Protinbondi Unnoyon Shonggothon
26. Kothon Sangskritik Songsod
27. Mukto Shangskritik Shongho
28. Inovetor Boi Pora Utshob
29. Quizards
30. Shyamnagar Football Academy

The entire program is covered by Ekattor TV and live streaming is available on and and their respective Facebook pages.

Leave a Reply